Morocco to Participate in the Davis Cup

Rabat – The Moroccan tennis team will travel to Madagascar’s capital, Antananarivo, for the “Davis Cup” tournament. The competition is scheduled to be held on July 13th. Morocco is among the thirteen countries selected in Group III (Africa) along with Algeria, Benin, Botswana, Cameroun, Congo, Ghana, Kenya, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, and the host country of Madagascar.The Round Robin system is going to be used for this competition. This type of tournament organizes semi-finals by making sure all participants play one another for the same amount of time. The two winners will join Group II of the Europe-Africa zone in 2017. The Davis Cup is the best-known male international annual tennis competition. The tournament was created in 1900 by Dwight Davis and is directed by the International Tennis Federation. This year will be the 105th annual Davis Cup tournament for professional male tennis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *